Banana bread

Nice to see a different and baked banana bread for a change made by an indian woman

Citrus & Cilantro

IMG_3494

Hummm I’m almost drooling just writing about this recipe and it makes me want to bake another banana bread very soon!

This recipe comes from Sarah’s blog “My new roots”, which is another food blog I follow religiously. I slightly adapted it, but just because I didn’t have all the ingredients in my kitchen, Sarah’s recipe is delicious as is of course.

IMG_3493

You will need:

– 1/4 cup of almond milk
– 4 tbsp of coconut oil
– 6 tbsp of agave nectar
– 1 tsp of pure vanilla extract
– 5 medium ripe bananas
– 2 cups of spelt flour
– 1 tsp of baking soda
– 1/2 tsp of sea salt
– 1 cup of chopped walnuts
– 3/4 cup of chopped dark chocolate or chocolate chunks

How to proceed:

– Preheat the oven to 200°C.
– Place the milk, coconut oil (heat it up first so that it’s liquid)…

View original post 54 more words

Leave a Reply

